What Time Does ‘Orange Is the New Black’ Season 5 Become Available on Netflix?

63


what time does orange is the new black season 5 come out, orange is the new black season 5 premiere date, orange is the new black season five

(Netflix)

Orange is the New Black season 5 releases on Netflix on Friday, June 9. The Taylor Schilling-led comedy-drama will have all 13 episodes available at once, but at what time?

Historically, Netflix shows become available around 3 a.m. EDT on the release date. For season 4 of OITNB, this was true. However, Netflix sometimes throws a curveball when it comes to its original series like House of Cards.

Netflix has released new seasons of HoC at varying times and dates during its five-year run. For seasons 1 and 2, the Kevin Spacey-led political drama became available around 3 a.m. EST on the release date. However, with season 3 Netflix mixed it up by releasing the episodes at 6 a.m. EST. This year, Netflix release HoC at 3 a.m. EDT.

This year, Netflix Australia and New Zealand tweeted that all Netflix shows will be released at 12 a.m. PDT. The tweet was in reference to another Netflix fan favorite, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt.

If true for OITNB, Americans can expect a release at 12 a.m. PDT, which is 1 a.m MDT, 2 a.m. CDT, and 3 a.m. EDT.

WATCH: Drug House Raided on Facebook Live While Dealer Is Showing Off Drug Money

A “trap house” in Jacksonville, Florida was raided by police at the same time its resident was showing off the money he’s made selling drugs.

Click here to read more