‘ARMS’ Global Testpunch Times

179

Download video Links


ARMS

Nintendo has another first-party game coming up for its newest console and with in comes another stress test on the servers. Instead of Splatoon 2, this stress test will be for ARMS, the upcoming fighting game and will be called the Global Testpunch instead of Testfire like it was for Splatoon.

There are two weekends you will be able to check out ARMS, May 26-28 and June 2-4, so don’t worry if you have plans for this Memorial Day weekend and don’t have time to check it out. The different sessions will operate the same way as the Splatoon 2 tests and will be available for an hour at a time. This is done to stress test Nintendo’s servers since everyone will be trying to log in at once and it will test peak times in different parts of the world. I ran into no issues with the Splatoon 2 Testfire so I’m hoping the same will be said for ARMS.

Download video Links

Here are the dates and times for the ARMS Global Testpunch:

May 26

May 27

  • 5 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. ET
  • 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET
  • 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET

May 28

  • 5 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. ET
  • 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET

June 2

Download video Links

June 3

  • 5 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. ET
  • 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET
  • 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET

June 4

  • 5 a.m. PT / 8 a.m. ET
  • 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET

The demo is now available on the eShop so you can download it now to have it ready to go when this weekend hits. Of course, you won’t be able to play the game right now but at least you’ll be prepared. We don’t know if this Testpunch event will allow us to try out all 10 (that we know of) fighters but we will be able to find out this weekend.

If you want to learn more about ARMS, you can check out last week’s Nintendo Direct that shed a lot of new information on Nintendo’s newest IP.

ARMS launches June 16, 2017 and is a Nintendo Switch exclusive.

Download video Links


Download video Links