‘ARMS’ Global Test: What’s Included?

130

Download video Links


ARMS Global Testpunch, ARMS global test, Arms beta

(Nintendo)

Today was the first day of the Global Testpunch for ARMS. It’s essentially a beta test to not only try out servers but to allow players to experience the game for themselves for free. There’s a lot of content you can try out than what was expected. Here’s everything that’s included.

The Global Testpunch will allow you to test out seven fighters all with different abilities such as Min Min kicking punches when dodging and Ribbon Girl’s multi-jump. You can choose from Spring Man, Ribbon Girl, Ninjara, Master Mummy, Min Min, Mechanica, and Helix. Each fighter has three different weapons each that can be equipped to your left or right arm. Weapons include the Megaton which is slow but can block enemy punches and the Revolver which shoots three small punches in rapid succession.

When starting the Global Testfire, you’ll be treated to a short tutorial so you can learn the controls and the general flow of combat. After that, you face off against Master Mummy. Defeating him grants you access to the rest of the test.

Download video Links

ARMS volleyball, ARMS

(Nintendo)

Party Match is the only game mode available, allowing you to join online players in matches. Lobbies consist of circles representing players moving in and out of matches automatically. Match types include a one vs. one match, three vs. three, two vs. two team match, and a volleyball match in which players bat a giant ball over a net with their fists. Matches are fought in one of three arenas, a normal, square arena; a laboratory with breakable pillars, and a temple with a huge ramp. Matches can occasionally have power-ups including health boosts and bombs that players have to bat between each other lest be blown up.

There’s also a help menu that you can look at for a control guide and tons of tips and tricks. I highly recommend paging through it as ARMS can be dauntingly confusing.

If you missed today’s Global Testpunch, you can check it out tomorrow. Below is a list of all the times the testpunch is active. Each period is active for about an hour.

Download video Links

– Friday, May 26: 5pm PST/8pm EST
– Saturday, May 27: 5am PST/8am EST, 11am PST/2pm EST, and 5pm PST/8pm EST
– Sunday, May 28: 5am PST/8am EST and 11am PST/2pm EST
– Friday, June 2: 5pm PST/8pm EST
– Saturday, June 3: 5am PST/8am EST, 11am PST/2pm EST, and 5pm PST/8pm EST
– Sunday, June 4: 5am PST/8am EST and 11am PST/2pm EST

‘ARMS’: 5 Fast Facts You Need to Know

Nintendo’s premier fighter will feature a roster of champions who lay down punches with their extendable limbs. Here’s what you need to know about ARMS.

Click here to read more

Download video Links