Christy Turlington, Madonna, and Others Remember George Michael

Musician George Michael died on Dec. 25, 2016 at the age of 53.

“It is with great sadness that we can confirm our beloved son, brother and friend George passed away peacefully at home over the Christmas period,” Michael’s publicist confirmed to Entertainment Weekly and PEOPLE.

Celebrities and friends took to social media to share memories of the late singer.

It’s a blue Christmas without you #GeorgeMichael Thank you for your soulful music and open heart ����

A photo posted by Christy Turlington Burns (@cturlington) on

I am beyond heartbroken and devastated by another tragic loss. R.I.P. dearest Georgy. #GeorgeMichael #ripgeorgemichael

A photo posted by Linda Evangelista (@lindaevangelista) on

Farewell My Friend! ���� Another Great Artist leaves us. ��Can 2016 Fuck Off NOW?

A video posted by Madonna (@madonna) on

Feeling very honored to have been part of #GeorgeMichael’s #Freedom90 video. His bravery inspired all of us. RIP George ��

A video posted by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) on

I’ll never forget this day. Paris. I think I was 19. Was so magical. I’ll never forget this man. Talented. Beautiful. Extremely Creative. Free. He’s no longer with us but his music and imagery will live on forever. We love you, George Michael. #TooFunky #GeorgeMichael

A photo posted by Tyra Banks (@tyrabanks) on

I am in deep shock. I have lost a beloved friend – the kindest, most generous soul and a brilliant artist. My heart goes out to his family, friends and all of his fans. @GeorgeMichael #RIP

A photo posted by Elton John (@eltonjohn) on

2016 – loss of another talented soul. All our love and sympathy to George Michael’s family.

A photo posted by Duran Duran (@duranduran) on

RIP #georgemichael as a young girl, I would dance around my room, with a grin on my face,listening to George Michael. May you find peace and #freedom

A photo posted by ShannenDoherty (@theshando) on

#ripgeorgemichael

A photo posted by John Stamos (@johnstamos) on

As all my favorite legends and icons continue to pass away until the very end of the year �� #rip George Michael #ihateyou2016

A photo posted by Soo Joo (@soojmooj) on

#RIP George Michael….still one of my all time fashion icons! ����

A photo posted by Alana Hadid (@lanzybear) on

I never told him (mainly because I thought I’d freak him out) but #georgemichael has always been such an influence on me. As a child, his was the first voice I could pick out of the sea of voices I heard on the radio. Before I knew anything about him, I knew his voice. As an adult, I cried when I saw him in concert. His songs and his voice helped to teach me how to sing. I will forever regret not letting him know…Thank you, George, for giving the world your gifts…may you rest in peace.

A photo posted by Carrie Underwood (@carrieunderwood) on

Dear George the angels will love you We will miss you

A photo posted by @helenmirren on

I loved George Michael so much. This is awful. RIP George. One of my all time favorites and a fucking icon. #listenwithoutprejudice

A photo posted by Billy Eichner (@billyeichner) on

As you can tell from my face, this was one of the best days of my life, meeting #GeorgeMichael the day we filmed video footage for “Feeling Good”. I know every single word of every Wham! and George Michael song, I’m a total superfan. He sent me a handwritten letter once that’s been in a glass case ever since! I had several “pinch myself” moments with him over the years, one, thanks to Sharon Stone who called to invite me over for an intimate party for his birthday one year, a night I never forgot…and then the time I sat with his dad to watch his concert in Vienna, and the time I brought my family and friends to see his show, and we were all so emotional! And then my heart goes out to his longtime friend my dear @kathyjeung, who always tolerates that I can’t help but tell everyone that’s she is the goddess in the “I Want Your Sex” video. George was always lovely with me, and I think his voice (especially live in concert) was absolutely incredible and always moved me to tears. I’m so grateful that he gave me some of his time, and mostly grateful for all the ways his music helped me through my life. My heart is broken that he’s gone today.

A photo posted by Dita Von Teese (@ditavonteese) on

Such sad news to hear on Christmas. �� Lost another great today. A legend & icon. Taken away too soon. My prayers & condolences to his family & loved ones. #RIP ���� #GeorgeMichael

A photo posted by Paris Hilton (@parishilton) on

Like this post? Please share to your friends:
Leave a Reply

;-) :| :x :twisted: :smile: :shock: :sad: :roll: :razz: :oops: :o :mrgreen: :lol: :idea: :grin: :evil: :cry: :cool: :arrow: :???: :?: :!:

15 − 8 =

map